

2020 Community Service Award Criteria

This award is intended to recognize ACEC members for their accomplishments in community service.

- A. Name of Award: Community Service Award.
- B. **Eligibility:** Any member or fellow of ACEC, but not more than one recipient per year from any one MO.
- C. **Nominations:** Nominations for this award must be made by an MO or the ACEC Chairman to the Fellows Committee.
- D. **Evaluation of Candidate:** The evaluation of nominees for the award will be made by the Award Subcommittee of the Fellows Committee.
- E. **Selection of Candidate:** The majority of the Award Subcommittee must recommend a candidate to the Fellows Committee. The majority of the Fellows Committee shall be required to select the recipients.
- F. Deadline: August 7, 2020.
- G. Criteria for Award:
 - a. The nominees shall be outstanding individuals who have been involved in community service such as board, commissions or community groups and shall have demonstrated a sustained commitment to their communities.
 - b. The nominees shall be perceived by the public in their communities as leaders.
 - c. The nominees may have been active in local, county or state government.
 - d. The nominees shall have served to influence decision-making on issues other than professional.
 - e. The nominees may demonstrate, through their civic involvement, how the quality of life in their community has been enhanced.
 - f. The nominees shall have received no remuneration for professional services rendered, if any.
 - g. The nominees shall be or have been a principal or manager in a member firm of ACEC for at least five (5) years.
 - h. Members of the Fellows Committee are not eligible to receive the award.
 - i. Not more than five (5) awards may be given each year.
 - j. No more than one (1) candidate per MO.
- H. **Presentation:** The award shall be made to the recipient in person at ACEC's Fall Conference, and shall be in the form of an engraved plaque containing a citation directed specifically to the recipient, and such other recognition as the Fellows Committee may determine.