2023 Engineering Excellence Awards Judges



Cheri Gerou

Chief Judge

State Architect of Colorado (Ret.) Evergreen, CO

Luciana Burdi

Director for Capital Programs and Environmental Affairs Massachusetts Port Authority East Boston, MA

John Classe, Jr.

District Administrator Reedy Creek Improvement District Lake Buena Vista, FL

Wayne T. Davis

Chancellor and Dean, Emeritus (Ret.) University of Tennessee Alcoa, TN

Anthony (Tony) Davit

Vice President, Attraction Development Universal Creative Windermere, FL

Paul Degges

Deputy Commissioner TN Department of Transportation Nashville, TN

Arethia Douglas

Assistant General Manager, Capital Programs Broward County Transportation Department Plantation, FL

Sabrina Drago

Drago Vantage, LLC Loomis, CA

Monique R. Evans

Director FHWA Eastern Federal Lands Highway Division Ashburn, VA

John W. Fleming

Chief Operating Officer Southern Carolina Regional Development Alliance Brunson, SC

Andrew (Andy) Fremier

Deputy Executive Director, Operations Metropolitan Bay Area toll Authority San Francisco, CA

Kelly Goforth

Director of Development Charlotte Area Transit System Charlotte, NC

Marshall T. Hampton

Sr. Professional Engineer, Engineering and Capital Improvements Department City of St. Petersburg St. Petersburg, FL

John M. Keller

Executive Director New Jersey Turnpike Authority Woodbridge, NJ

Pamela Kordenbrock

Division Administrator FHWA – Tennessee Division Nashville, TN

Julie Meredith

Asst. Secretary Urban Mobility and Access & Megaprograms WSDOT Seattle, WA

James Nelson

Chief Bridge Engineer Iowa DOT Ames, IA

Zorica Pantic

President Emerita Wentworth Institute of Technology Newton, MA

Denis Qualls

Sr. Program Manager, Planning Dallas Water Utilities Dallas, TX

Amanda Rogers

Deputy Chief Engineer The Port Authority of NY and NJ Norwalk, CT

Craig F. Ruyle

Regional Director, NYC Region NY State DOT Long Island, NY

Thomas Smith, III

Executive Director ASCE Reston, VA

Steve Travia

Chief Engineer Illinois DOT Springfield, IL

Virginia Walsh

Senior Professional Geologist Chief Hydrogeology Section Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department Miami, FL

Micah Wood

Planning Director Town of Thompson's Station Thompson's Station, TN

Nathan Yokoyama

Director of Engineering Charleston County Aviation Authority Awendaw, SC

James D. Young

City Engineer/Division Administrator City of Columbus Columbus, OH